CPAC Professional Achievement Award (PAA)

The CPAC Professional Achievement Award (PAA) was established in 2009 to recognize and celebrate the achievements of immigrant professionals who have achieved significant success and outstanding status in a certain profession.

Nominations are encouraged for all professions and regions of Canada. Nominees shall be individuals who:

  • Are Canadian citizens or permanent residents of immigrant background
  • Have made exceptional contributions in their profession in Canada, and/or
  • Have made exceptional contributions in a field outside their occupation

Nominations are reviewed by a PAA Selection Committee composed of members from the CPAC Board of Directors and the CPAC Foundation Board of Trustees. The awards are presented at the CPAC Annual Gala each year.


Call for Nominations: 2017 CPAC Professional Achievement Award & Young Achiever’s Award


CPAC Young Achiever’s Award (YAA)

Modeled after the established PAA, CPAC honours an outstanding young immigrant in Canada to celebrate his/her community or professional achievements and success locally or abroad. The award recognizes the individual’s work based on the positive impact on their peers, their profession/industry or on society.

To be eligible for the award, applicants must be:

  • a Canadian citizen or permanent resident who immigrated to Canada
  • aged 29 years or younger

Eligible activities for consideration include:

  • Professional and business successes
  • Scientific or technological innovation
  • Social entrepreneurship or innovation
  • Volunteerism, leadership or community involvement

Please note:

  • Applicant’s activities/accomplishments must have taken place within the last two years
  • Academic grades are not an influencing factor

The award recipient will be presented the award alongside the Professional Achievement Awards at the CPAC Annual Gala.



Hall of Fame

2016 PAA Recipients

Andy Sun         

Changhui Peng








2016 YAA Recipient

Annie Zhang








2015 PAA Recipient

Kue Young








2014 PAA Recipients

Chan Hon Goh

David Kuo

Vincent W.S. Chan










2013 PAA Recipients

Anna Yin

En-hui Yang

Kelvin Tran










2011 PAA Recipients

Jean Zu     Luke M.W. Chan     Ling Zhang


2010 PAA Recipients

Jing Ming Chen     Ren-Ke Li


2009 PAA Recipients

Jinyan Li     Benjamin Deng     Yi Yong Wang     Partick Chan