The CPAC Professional Achievement Award (PAA) was established in 2009 to recognize and celebrate the achievements of immigrant professionals who have achieved significant success and outstanding status in a certain profession.

Candidates may include individuals who:

  • Are Canadian citizens or permanent residents of immigrant background; and
  • Have made exceptional contributions in their profession or in a professional field outside their occupation.

Nominations are encouraged from all Canadian citizens and permanent residents, across all professions and across Canada.

Nominations are reviewed by a PAA Selection Committee composed of members from the CPAC Board of Directors and the CPAC Foundation Board of Trustees. The awards are presented at the CPAC Annual Gala each year.

CPAC Young Achiever’s Award (YAA)

Modeled after the established CPAC Professional Achievement Awards, CPAC will honour an outstanding young immigrant in Canada to celebrate their community or professional achievements and success locally or abroad. The award recognizes the individual’s work based on the positive impact on their peers, their profession/industry, the environment or society.

To be eligible for the award, applicants must be:
-a Canadian citizen or permanent resident who immigrated to Canada; and
-aged 29 years or younger

Eligible activities for consideration include:
-Professional or business successes
-Scientific or technological innovation
-Social entrepreneurship or social innovation
-Volunteerism, leadership or community involvement

Please note:
-Applicant’s activities/accomplishments must have taken place within the last two years
-Academic grades are not an influencing factor

The award recipient will be presented the award alongside the Professional Achievement Awards at the CPAC Annual Gala.

Call for Nominations for 2019 CPAC Professional Achievement Award and CPAC Young Achiever’s Award is Open for Application

Hall of Fame

2017 PAA Recipients

Ming Li

Susanne Hou

2017 YAA Recipient

Alissa Wang

2016 PAA Recipients

Andy Sun         

Changhui Peng

2016 YAA Recipient

Annie Zhang

2015 PAA Recipient

Kue Young

2014 PAA Recipients

Chan Hon Goh

David Kuo

Vincent W.S. Chan


2013 PAA Recipients

Anna Yin

En-hui Yang

Kelvin Tran

2011 PAA Recipients

Jean Zu     Luke M.W. Chan     Ling Zhang


2010 PAA Recipients

Jing Ming Chen     Ren-Ke Li


2009 PAA Recipients

Jinyan Li     Benjamin Deng     Yi Yong Wang     Partick Chan